Not All of GALA Was Postponed! Our Interpreting Tech Roundtable is Still a Go!

Forging Ahead. Staying in business. Keeping the doors open. Whatever you call it, that is what we are doing. GALA’s 2020 conference in San Diego may have been postponed until September due to the spread of the novel Coronavirus, but that’s no reason to postpone the “Interpreting + Interpreting Technologies Roundtable.” We have the technology and can meet virtually to begin discussions about creating an interpreting special interest group (SIG) within GALA!

The time has come to take Interpreting to the next level within the Association. If you and your organization are interested in being a part of efforts to promote interpreting and interpreting technology in and outside of GALA, join us to explore the possibilities and chart a course forward. This 90-minute, dynamic, online “think! Interpreting” roundtable will be facilitated by InterpretAmerica and will take place on the KUDO multilingual webconferencing platform with live language interpretation into 6 languages. This won’t be a one-way, static webinar. You’ll be expected to participate, contribute, imagine and propose. The agenda will be sent out 48 hours before the roundtable.

WHEN

Thursday, March 19, 2020

8:00 a.m. US Pacific

11:00 a.m. US Eastern

4:00 p.m. CET

WHERE

Online using the KUDO multilingual webconferencing platform with language interpretation into English, Spanish, French, Russian, Italian and Portuguese

WHO

This online roundtable is open to GALA members and conference registrants with an interest in interpreting and interpreting technology

Registration

Copyright © 2002 – 2020 Media Vision – The Conference Company