Close
KUDO logo

Powered by

ALC Washington Leaders Forum

Hosted by the Association of Language Companies (ALC) in partnership with the Joint National Committee for Languages (JNCL)

August 8th, 2018  9.30-11.30 a.m. EDT

Please let us know your name, email, and organization.

Sign Up Now!

Benefits

● Learn about federal policy and regulatory issues facing the industry and what is being done to address them.


● Meet with members of Congress and Executive Branch agencies with jurisdiction over relevant issues.


● Network with fellow industry leaders to strategize solutions to shared concerns.

Real-time interpretation into Spanish

The Issues

calendar
flag

Date:  Wednesday, August 8th, 2018


Time: 09:30 am EDT (New York, Boston)

           14:30 BST (London)

           15:30 CEST (Geneva, Stockholm)

           20:30 ICT (Bangkok)

           21:30 CST (Beijing)

flag

KUDO will offer complimentary interpretation into Spanish


You can follow from your own smartphone or computer, no matter where you are. 

Watch from Anywhere

Employee Classification: The language industry relies on a mix of independent contractors and regular employees Dynamex decision in the California Supreme Court changes this. This Forum will raise awareness of this issue also serve as a strategizing forum for the industry

Government Contracting: Language services should be considered as a professional service, and the Tradeoff model, also known as the Best Value model, should be used instead of the LPTA model. The Washington Leaders Forum will showcase this issue for policymakers.

Meet the Speakers

Scott A. Mirsky, Esq.

Founder/Owner, Mirsky Law Group, LLC

Dr. William Rivers

Executive Director, JNCL-NCLIS

Mr. Trey Calvin

Managing Policy Analyst, JNCL-NCLIS

Scott has over 15 years of experience representing individuals and businesses in diverse civil matters throughout the Washington, DC region. Scott represents numerous language services companies in issues arising out of the independent contractor relationship.

Dr. Rivers is the Executive Director of the Joint National Committee for Languages and the National Council for Languages and International Studies. 

Mr. Calvin conducts federal and state policy analysis for non-profit organizations and corporate clients throughout the language industry. Trey also manages external communications and the day-to-day operations of JNCL-NCLIS. 

Copyright © 2018 KUDO